2015 NCAA Men’s Tournament Field Announced

Following the completion of conference championships over the weekend, the NCAA announced the field of 16 teams that will compete for the National Championship April 11 in Boston.

This year the regionals will be contested at four sites: Manchester, N.H., Providence, R.I., South Bend, Ind., and Fargo N.D.

Minnesota State- Mankato of the WCHA earned the top overall seed, after previous No. 1 North Dakota was upset in the NCHC semis 3-1 against St. Cloud State. The Mavericks and fellow WCHA member Michigan Tech each have 29 wins, the most in the nation.

The following teams earned an automatic bid by virtue of winning their respective conference tournaments.

Rochester Institute of Technology (Atlantic Hockey)- 19-14-5
Minnesota (Big Ten)- 23-12-3
Harvard (ECAC)- 21-12-3
Boston University (Hockey East)- 25-7-5
Miami University (NCHC)- 25-13-1
Minnesota State- Mankato (WCHA)- 29-7-3

Four teams were seeded and those seeds went to Minnesota State- Mankato (1), North Dakota (2), Boston University (3), Miami (Ohio) (4). Minnesota State- Mankato will head the Midwest regional in South Bend, North Dakota will stay at home in Fargo where the West regional is located while Miami (Ohio) will head to Providence to lead the East regional and Boston University will head to Manchester where the Northeast regional will be contested.

The bracket can be found below. Check back later this week for a preview of each region as well as predictions for who will head to Boston. If your NCAA basketball bracket is busted, you can redeem yourself and head over to Pickem Hockey and complete a NCAA hockey bracket of your own.

Frozen Four Bracket 15



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *